Our Team


John Harding
Publisher/Editor
John Harding
250-949-6225
John Harding has lived on the Island since 2012. He has worked in newspapers for more than 25 years, including years as the managing editor of three Canadian daily newspapers. He won the Ma Murray Award for Editorial Writing in 2016. John has post-secondary education in both journalism and psychology. He has three grown children and when not at work, John likes to golf and cheer on his beloved Maple Leafs.
publisher@northislandgazette.com

Tyson Whitney
Reporter/Photographer
Tyson Whitney
250-949-6225
Tyson Whitney was born and raised in Port Hardy and his family has lived here for more than 30 years. Tyson graduated with a degree in writing from VIU in Nanaimo in 2008.
editor@northislandgazette.com

Reporter/Photographer
Hanna Petersen
250-949-6225 ext. 1305
Hanna graduated from the University of King’s College in Halifax with a bachelor of journalism. She grew up in Prince George where she also graduated from the University of Northern British Columbia with a degree in English and political science. She enjoys exploring the sights and hiking the trails throughout the North Island.

reporter@northislandgazette.com


Natasha Griffiths
Sales
Natasha Griffiths
250-949-6225
Natasha Griffiths was born and raised on the North Island. She lives in Port Hardy with her young children. When she’s not at work, Natasha likes to enjoy the trails and beaches of the region.
sales@northislandgazette.com

Digital Sales and
Specialty Publications

Lisa Harrison
250.949.0409
Lisa grew up in Port McNeill since she was four years old, then moved to Port Hardy in 1998. She is married with two children. She is a Board Member on the Port Hardy Chamber of Commerce and with the North Island Gazette Hamper Fund Committee. Lisa owned her own business for nine years. She loves running, kayaking, swimming and enjoys the beautiful North Island.
lisa.harrison@blackpress.ca

Production Manager
250-287-9227

Lilian Meerveld
Circulation
Lilian Meerveld
250-949-6225

Lillian Meerveld has lived on the North Island since 2001, where she raised three children. Lilian is an active member of the local Dragon Boat team and she also enjoys hiking and walking her dogs.
circulation@northislandgazette.com


Classified Advertising
1-855-310-3535

Most Read