Port McNeill Minor Hockey year-end awards

Xenia Peterson was named Port McNeill Minor Hockey coach of the year.

The Port McNeill Minor Hockey Association held it’s annual year-end awards ceremony. Results from the event are as follows:


Esso Medallions:

Most Sportsmanlike – Carter Wilson.

Most Dedicated – Benjamin Brady.

Most Improved – Gaige Miller.

Most Sportsmanlike/Dedicated Player Trophy – Skylar Mintz.


Esso Medallions:

Most Sportsmanlike – Ava Santin.

Most Dedicated – Drake Brooks.

Most Improved – Caleb Lansdowne.

Most Sportsmanlike/Dedicated Player Trophy – Axen Peterson.


Esso Medallions:

Most Sportsmanlike Sophia Downey.

Most Dedicated Morgan McGraw.

Most Improved Kovien Hope.

Most Sportsmanlike/Dedicated Player Trophy Jessica Blodgett.


Esso Medallions:

Most Sportsmanlike – Tyrone Canovas.

Most Dedicated – David Purdy.

Most Improved – Matthew Pepper.

Most Sportsmanlike/Dedicated Player Trophy – Bryson Hall.


Esso Medallions:

Most Sportsmanlike – Owen Johnson.

Most Dedicated – Ella Barrett.

Most Improved – Tyanna Masterman.

Most Sportsmanlike/Dedicated Player Trophy – Matthew Datos.


Esso Medallions:

Most Sportsmanlike – Drayson Marshall.

Most Dedicated – Rydell Puglas & Owain Jewell.

Most Improved – Josh Estlin.

Most Sportsmanlike/Dedicated Player Trophy – Micha Estlin.

Special Awards

Coach of the Year – Xenia Peterson.

Player of the Year – James Bramham and Keenan Jack.

Outstanding Ref – Tristan Mardell.

Margaret Muzsik Award – Ed Bono.

Most Improved – Gaige Miller.

Anne and Marc Dummonceaux Award – Murray Estlin.

– Gazette staff

Just Posted

VIDEO: North Island Bantam Eagles still undefeated, dominate Oceanside Generals in Port Hardy

Who can stop the North Island Bantam Eagles? The answer so far this season is, well, no one.

VIDEO: North Island Atom Eagles tie Victoria Ice Hawks, fall in rematch

The North Island Atom Eagles will be back in league play action at home in January.

Strong winds expected to hit north, west Vancouver Island: Environment Canada

Environment Canada said southeast winds will reach speeds of 70 to 90 kilometres per hour

Town of Port McNeill hesitates on replacing harbour’s dock and ramp

“The danger is the longer we hold on to awarding the bid, the closer we get to the tourist season”

It’s the last day to vote in B.C.’s referendum on electoral reform

Ballots must now be dropped off in person to meet the deadline of 4:30 p.m.

VIDEO: North Island Bantam Eagles still undefeated, dominate Oceanside Generals in Port Hardy

Who can stop the North Island Bantam Eagles? The answer so far this season is, well, no one.

Minister appoints former CIRB chair to resolve Canada Post labour dispute

Postal workers engaged in weeks of rotating walkouts

B.C. man linked to human remains probe to stand trial on unrelated assault case

Curtis Wayne Sagmoen will appear on all three Vernon matters this week

Vancouver Island First Nation holds ceremony over carving shed, Big House project moves forward

“We are hoping to make those final decisions to move forward with … the Big House,” said GNN.

B.C. lumber industry trade mission still has high hopes for China

Forests Minister Doug Donaldson cut short trip after Japan, Korea stops

North Island Peewee Eagles dethrone Powell River Kings at Cruickshank Arena in Port Hardy

With the gritty win, the Eagles improved their tier two division league play record to 3-4-1.

Tri-Port Midget Wild’s Jessica Wadhams scores twice in ‘Wild’ win over Campbell River Hurricanes

The Wild will be back in action at the Don Cruickshank Memorial Arena in Port Hardy on Feb. 9.

Lawyer for Chinese exec detained by Canada says it’s ‘inconceivable’ she would flee

Meng Wanzhou was detained at the request of the U.S. during a layover at the Vancouver airport

Omar Khadr to ask for Canadian passport to travel, permission to speak to sister

He spent years in U.S. detention at Guantanamo Bay after he was caught when he was 15

Most Read